Electoral Board

Electoral Board Members

  1. Ann Craig, Chair, Ann.Craig@radfordva.gov 
  2. Guy Wohlford, Vice-Chair, Guy.Wohlford@radfordva.gov 
  3. Carol Colby, Secretary, Carol.Colby@radfordva.gov

The members of the Electoral Board elect a Chairman and a Secretary, each of whom represent a different political party. The remaining member serves as Vice-chairman. The Chairman presides over meetings of the Board, and the Secretary is responsible for record-keeping and administrative duties.


The Radford City Electoral Board is responsible for the administration of elections in the City of Radford, including appointing a General Registrar, maintaining equipment and supplies for voting, and tallying votes.


Pursuant to Section 24.2-106 of the Code of Virginia, the judges of the Circuit Court for the City of Radford appoints three members to serve staggered three-year terms on the Radford City Electoral Board. At least two of these members are selected from nominations by the political party whose candidate for Governor won the last election, and the other is chosen from the party with the second highest number of votes for Governor. Members of the Electoral Board may not run for or hold elected office, may not chair a political party committee, and may not work as a paid campaign worker for a political candidate.